A book review and “The Seal Trainer”

It isn’t my usual fictional fare, but for those who like to read book reviews (often easier than reading the actual book!) you can go find out what I thought about Laurie Lee’s As I Walked Out One Midsummer Morning here. I was invited to write this review by the editor of Albion Magazine, which I would recommend to anyone who thinks there must be more to English culture than upper-class families fretting about their ancestral manor houses.

Meanwhile, I’ve also posted my short story “The Seal Trainer”, which was formerly on my livejournal. It’s nearly pure silliness, although my best friend has assured me that it “speaks to her soul”—which makes me worry sometimes about her mental state.

Leave a Reply

